contact us

Police Department - About Us

Denton County Water District Police DepartmentThe Denton County Water District Police Department was created by the Denton County image-20190128205405-1Fresh Water Supply District #10 and began operations in January of 2019. The police department is located at 728 Savannah Boulevard, Savannah, Texas 76227 (adjacent to the Savannah clubhouse).

The police department operates 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The police department lobby is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 A.M. until 5:00 P.M.

The Police Department has a current authorized strength of 16 police officers, which includes a Chief of Police, a Lieutenant, 4 Patrol Sergeants, 1 Criminal Investigations Sergeant, 8 Police Officers and a School Resource Officer for Savannah Elementary School.

Phone Numbers:For emergencies, residents should dial 9-1-1 to be connected to the Denton County Sheriff’s Office. The DCSO dispatches for the Police Department.

Non-Emergency calls may be directed to the Denton County Sheriff’s Office at 940-349-1600 (option 9).

The Denton County Water District Police Department is committed to professional and progressive policing methods that exceed the expectations of our community.  We value the trust of our citizens and will perform our duties by following the core values of policing; service, justice and fundamental fairness.  Through partnerships and collaborative efforts, we will strive to enhance the safety and security within our community. On this we stand.

Chief of Police:Richard Deggs

Lieutenant:William Knack