Police Department

Denton County Water District Police Department

The Denton County Water District Police Department was created by the Denton County Fresh Water Supply District #10 and began operations in January of 2019. The police department is located at 724 Savannah Boulevard, Savannah, Texas 76227 (adjacent to the Savannah clubhouse).

The police department operates 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. The police department lobby is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 A.M. until 5:00 P.M.

The Police Department has a current authorized strength of 15 police officers, which includes a Chief of Police, a Lieutenant, 4 Patrol Sergeants, 8 Police Officers and a School Resource Officer for Savannah Elementary School.

Phone Numbers:

For emergencies, residents should dial 9-1-1 to be connected to the Denton County Sheriff’s Office. The DCSO dispatches for the Police Department.

Non-Emergency calls may be directed to the Denton County Sheriff’s Office at 940-349-1600 (option 9).

Chief of Police:

Richard Deggs




William Knack



Additional Links